top of page

Rissi Palmer’s 2007 Debut Album Returns to Digital Streaming Platforms

Newly remixed collection features twelve originals songs, plus three bonus tracks

NASHVILLE, TN (April 29, 2024) -- Esteemed Country and Americana recording artist Rissi Palmer is thrilled to announce the highly anticipated re-release of her self-titled debut album from 2007 on digital streaming platforms. This return, made possible by Invasion Merch, a new full-service merchandising company dedicated to empowering independent artists, presents a newly remixed collection featuring all twelve original tracks alongside three bonus tracks ("Roots & Wings," "No Air" and "Remembering You"), which were previously released as an EP for Starbucks in 2007.

RISSI PALMER made history seventeen years ago by marking the first charting Country song by a Black female artist in two decades. Despite its significance, the inaugural album had faded into obscurity amidst label changes and a prolonged absence from the digital landscape. Now, it resurfaces, reclaiming its place in the spotlight.

In addition to her groundbreaking debut, Palmer boasts an impressive discography, including three critically acclaimed independent albums and two Grammy nominations in the Best Children's Music Album category. Beyond her musical achievements, Palmer hosts Color Me Country Radio with Rissi Palmer on Apple Music, where she champions the diverse contributions of people of color to Country music. Her impact has garnered attention from notable publications such as Rolling Stone, Parade Magazine, Spin, and many more. Recent features in the New York Times, CNN NewsNight, BBC World Service and NPR 1A have underscored her pivotal role in the history of Black Country Music.

Reflecting on this significant milestone, Palmer shares, "As an artist, having the freedom to express oneself creatively and autonomously is paramount. Reissuing this album on my own terms is a dream come true. I hold immense affection for this album and look forward to new audiences finding it and loving it, too.”



RISSI PALMER Track Listing

(Powered by Invasion Merch)


1. Hold On To Me

2. Country Girl

3. No Air

4. Anybody Out There

5. Hurt Don't Know When To Quit

6. Mr. Ooh La La

7. All This Woman Needs

8. Flowers On My Window Ledge

9. Leavin' On Your Mind

10. Butterflies

11. Sweet Contradictions

12. Love You Like A Woman

13. I'm Not Afraid Of This World

14. Roots And Wings

15. Remembering You



bottom of page